After, Life Photos

To show some of the fun that you’re missing if you don’t come to my show*, we’ve got some photos from After, Life on the Three Legged Race web site.

This one is my favorite:

nerd in yellow tries to talk to the dead.

In it, Domenic (who plays several different roles in the show) is in his nerd character, who is using his mystical apparati (including tinfoil hat and mirrorball with a microphone attached to it) to try to communicate with the spirit world. I think everyone in the cast loves this scene, however, because it gives us the opportunity to bust out the “Trust the Gorton’s fisherman” jingle.

There are only two characters in the show who aren’t dead, and Dom plays both of them. You can tell because the living ones wear color, while the dead ones are in black and white and gray. Just wanted to point that out, because it’s a neat little choice by Doug, the director, and I know it’s the kind of thing I might not notice if I were in the audience.

After, Life runs through May 1, Saturdays at 8 pm at the Apollo Theater Studio. Hope you’ll come and see it, because I’m quite proud of it, and it’s nice to have an audience, particularly for a show that I’m proud of.

*It’s not exactly my show. But I am in it, and the comedy troupe Three Legged Race, of which I am one-third, is producing it, so it’s a lot my show. I didn’t write it and I don’t fully own it, though. Just wanted to clear that up.

Leave a comment