Monthly Metapost: “What’s this, then?”

My goal is to write novels for a living. Specifically, comedic novels with an occasional science fiction bent. This blog exists primarily for me to share my writing in a fairly shameless act of self-promotion. But hopefully you’ll enjoy the writing, so it will really be a symbiotic thing. Fair enough?

I also perform improv comedy, write and perform in theater and on video, and write music*, so the blog will also contain samples and promotion in those fields, as well as occasional thoughts on the various crafts.

Like what you see? Wonderful! Like what you see and want to help me out? You can: subscribe to the blog (the RSS feed is at the end of the right-hand sidebar) or my Twitter feed (twitter.com/greglandgraf), which right now is pretty much filling the same function. You can also comment, and link to the site, and tell friends who might enjoy my work.

Hate what you see and want to tell me what an idiot I am? Don’t bother. I have a job where I have the joyous opportunity for that any time I want and then some. You don’t want to be redundant, do you?

* “Write music” is perhaps a strong term. I’m an award-winning lyricist (it’s not quite as impressive as it sounds) but pretty much inept at the creating-the-music part. I do plan a heavy push to work on that early in 2010, so perhaps this asterisk will go away in future metaposts.

Leave a Reply

